MatchingCube -S-

various frequencies / up to 2000W

The models of the MatchingCube – S – Series stand out with a very compact design. They come without an internal coil. In combination with our RF Generators the MatchingCubes of the S-Series are therefore especially suitable for ICP systems. They are applied in RF Sputtering, Thin Film Coating, PE-CVD, Reactive Ion Etching (RIE) and Substrate Biasing.  

The MatchingCubes take care of good matching conditions. This allows the RF Generator to deliver the power to the plasma system. The MatchingCubes of the S-Series employ variable vacuum capacitors. Due to the compact cabinet the MatchingCube – S – are suitable to equip older plasma systems with a new and modern match. You can control the MatchingCubes either via its serial interface. A remote control software is included in the shipment. This software allows to set control parameters and to define application profiles. This ensures optimum results for your application.

 – S1 –– S2 – 
Frequency 13.56 et al.13.56 et al.MHz
RF Power (typ)10002000W
ConfigurationL / GammaL / Gamma
AutoMatchPM / PRPM/PR
Input ConnectorNN (HV)
Output ConnectorCopper strap / 7/16Copper strap / 7/16
Dimensions HxWxD114x170x206130x260x335mm

The models of the MatchingCube – S – Series are available with two configurations. Which circuit configuration – L or Gamma – works best depends greatly on the load impedance of the plasma application. Models with other working frequencies we can realize upon request. For the AutoMatch functionality the MatchingCube – S – models employ a phase-magnitude detector (PM). Upon request a directional coupler (PR) can be used instead. Certainly, we assist you in determining the optimum solution for your application.

Art.No.ProductFrequency [MHz]Power [W]Remarks
210190MC-S1-13-600
(MCiv-600)
13.56600 see options
210196MC-S1-13-100013.561000
210200MC-S2-13-2000
(MCv-2000)
13.562000

Other models are available upon request.

MatchingCube -S-

various frequencies / up to 2000W

Die Modelle der MatchingCube – S – Serie zeichnen sich durch eine sehr kompakte Bauweise aus. Sie besitzen keine interne Spule. Zusammen mit unseren HF-Generatoren sind die MatchingCubes der S-Serie darum insbesondere geeignet für ICP-Anlagen. Sie finden Anwendungen in RF Sputtering, Thin Film Coating, PE-CVD, Reactive Ion Etching (RIE) und Substrate Biasing.  

Die MatchingCubes sorgen für Anpassung und damit für den Leistungstransport vom HF-Generator in die Plasma-Anlage. Für die MatchingCube der S-Serie verwenden wir kompakte variable Vakuumkondensatoren. Durch das kompakte Gehäuse eignen sich die MatchingCube – S – auch, um ältere Anlagen mit einem neuen, modernen Match auszurüsten. Die MatchingCubes können Sie entweder über eine serielle Schnittstelle oder über einen barthel HF-Generator fernsteuern. Eine Fernsteuer-Software gehört zum Lieferumfang. Diese Software erlaubt den Zugriff auf Regelparameter und das Erstellen von Anwendungsprofilen. So können Sie den MatchingCube optimal für Ihre Anwendung nutzen.

 – S1 –– S2 – 
Frequency 13.56 et al.13.56 et al.MHz
RF Power (typ)10002000W
ConfigurationL / GammaL / Gamma
AutoMatchPM / PRPM/PR
Input ConnectorNN (HV)
Output ConnectorCopper strap / 7/16Copper strap / 7/16
Dimensions HxWxD114x170x206130x260x335mm

Die Modelle der MatchingCube – S – Serie sind in zwei Konfigurationen erhältlich. Welche Schaltungskonfiguration – L oder Gamma – am besten funktioniert, hängt von der Lastimpedanz der Anwendung ab. Auch können wir für Sie andere Arbeitsfrequenzen realisieren. Für die AutoMatch-Funktion verwenden die MatchingCube – S – Modelle einen Phasenbetragsdetektor (PM). Auf Wunsch kann stattdessen ein Richtkoppler (PR) Verwendung finden. Gerne beraten wir Sie.

Art.No.ProductFrequency [MHz]Power [W]Remarks
210190MC-S1-13-600
(MCiv-600)
13.56600 see options
210196MC-S1-13-100013.561000
210200MC-S2-13-2000
(MCv-2000)
13.562000

Weitere Modelle sind auf Anfrage erhältlich.