Customized

Sometimes even flexible products with a whole bunch of options are insufficient to realize an optimum solution. In this case we are happy to think about a highly customized solution that we design according to the specifications and in close cooperation with our customer.

Since autumn 2014 two barthel RF generators are used at the International Space Station (ISS). They are part of a plasma system that has been designed by the Max-Planck-Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics in order to research dusty plasma.The generator we designed according the specification and in close cooperation with the team of the Max-Planck-Institute. Special emphasis we put on reliability, efficiency, and on low weight of the generator. Post navigation.

 

For Magritek GmbH in Aachen we design a customized RF Pulse Power Amplifier. Since a number of year it has been successfully employed in the NMR-Mouse. The NMR Mouse is a portable open NMR sensor.

August 2014. West Virginia University, USA. In close cooperation with and for the Department of Physics we have equipped – as far as we know – worldwide the first plasma system for the electrical asymmetry effect with RF equipment. It works with three frequencies, its amplitudes and phase relationships are precisely adjustable and all three paths work power matched. First measurement results were successful and promising.

Customized

Manchmal genügen flexible Produkte mit einer ganzen Reihe von verfügbaren Optionen nicht aus, um eine optimale Lösung für ein Problem zu realisieren. Dann entwickeln wir gerne Lösungen nach Vorgabe durch den Anwender und in enger Zusammenarbeit.

Seit Herbst 2014 arbeiten zwei unserer HF-Generatoren auf der internationalen Raumstation. Sie sind Teil einer Plasmaanlage, die das Max-Planck-Institut für extraterrestrische Physik für die Untersuchung von staubigen Plasmen entwickelt hat. Den Generator haben wir nach Spezifikation und in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Mitarbeitern des Max-Planck-Institutes entwickelt. Besonderes Augenmerk haben wir auf die Zuverlässigkeit, den Wirkungsgrad und auf geringeres Gewicht gelegt.

 

Für die Firma Magritek GmbH, Aachen haben wir einen kundenspezifischen HF-Pulsverstärker entwickelt. Er wird seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich eingesetzt in der NMR-Mouse. Die NMR-Mouse ist ein portabler, offener NMR Sensor.

August 2014. West Virginia University, USA. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem und für das Department of Physics haben wir die – nach unserem Wissen – weltweite erste Anlage für den elektrischen Asymmetrie-Effekt mit Hochfrequenzequipment ausgestattet, die mit drei Frequenzen arbeitet, deren einzelnen Phasen und Amplituden fein einstellbar sind und deren drei Pfade jeweils leistungsangepasst arbeiten. Erste Messungen waren erfolgreich und vielversprechend.